Pro Tennis

Thank you to our 2012 sponsors! We will not be hosting a tournament in 2013 due to extensive renovation plans. Please check back for updates on 2014 plans!

Catch a rising star at the Balbutin’s Chico Pharmacy Tennis Classic, an exciting annual showcase of professional men’s tennis!

Similar to the minor leagues of baseball, this event is part of the USTA Pro Circuit, the largest developmental tennis circuit in the world. It serves as a pathway to the US Open and tour-level tournaments for aspiring tennis pros and established players alike. Known as a Futures Tournament, the $15k purse attracts top-notch competitors from around the globe as they vie for valuable ATP ranking points that will eventually propel them to the Grand Slams.

This is the same circuit that saw the young careers of household names like Andre Agassi, Lindsay Davenport, Andy Roddick, Maria Sharapova, Pete Sampras and Jim Courier, among others. Past participants of the Chico Futures include tennis greats like John Isner, Ryan Harrison, Bobby Reynods and more.

You may not know their names today, but you’re sure to see their star rise in the Future!

This is your chance to experience the excitement and intensity of world-class pro tennis in your own neighborhood! During this FREE weeklong event, the general public will have opportunities to meet, house and even play with aspiring professionals and touring pros. If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or volunteer, please contact the pro shop for more information: (530) 895-1881.

Past Tournament Champions

  • 2012: Phillip Simmonds d. Michael Mcclune / Devin Britton and Jordan Cox d. Daniel King-Turner and Nima Roshan
  • 2011: Philip Bester d. Blake Strode / Assadourian and Wang d. Corrie and Dobson
  • 2010: Daniel Yoo d. Greg Quellette / Nima Roshan and Rubin Statham d. Dimitar Kutrovsky and Jack Sock
  • 2009: Ryan Harrison d. Filip Krajinovic / Daniel Yoo and Dennis Zivkovic d. Philip Bester and Greg Ouellette
  • 2006: Bruno Echagary d. John Isner / Bruno Echagaray and Daniel Garza d. John Isner and Robbye Poole
  • 2005: Lesley Joseph d. Jeremy Wurtzman / Sam Warburg and Jeremy Wurtzman d. Patric Briaud and Aleksandar Vlaski
  • 2004: Michael Yani d. Mark Hlayaty / Jason Cook and Lester Cook d. KC Corkery and Sam Warburg
  • 2003: Matias Boeker d. Bobby Reynolds / Rajeev Ram and Brian Wilson d. Lesley Joseph and Dirk Stegmann
  • 2001: Jaymon Crabb d. KJ Hippensteel / Geoff Abrabs and Diego Ayala d. Peter Luczak and Chris Magyary
  • 2000: Zack Fleishman d. Robert Kendrick / Michael Joyce and Luke Smith d. Zack Fleishman and Robert Kendrick
  • 1999: Brandon Hawk d. Tom Chicoine / Jason Cook and Jeff Morrison d. Brandon Hawk and Doug Root

Club Hours – 7 days/week

Mon: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tues: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wed: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thurs: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat: 7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Sun: 7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Tennis Summer Camp

fb twitter linkin